Getting back on the horse…

Well, I’m not actually riding a horse, but running again.  I took a very long sabbatical from running and back on January 15th I declared it on this blog that I would be running again.  I’ve only ran a total of 6 miles since then.  I’m going out again tomorrow to run a whopping 2 miles, and then on Friday to run 3 miles.  I’m working it up slowly but after such a long time away, I need to do it slow.  I never thought it would take as much effort to do it like this.  My run is even slower.  At least I am not trying to stop or walk.  But its not too bad considering that I’ve only been running a few years and had a baby in the middle of it.  This slow running momma is not giving up.

Leave a Reply

