A Good Run

We ran 3 more miles today.  It was very cool here in Louisiana.  I ran my best run in a long time.  First mile 12:07, 2nd in 12:30, and 3rd in 12:20.  Jonathan ran with me and I kept my pace steady.  We also ran a different way.  Sometimes you have to change it up.  I remember passing the police station in town and thought in my head that one would come out and make a crack about us speeding… HAHA NOT!  Today was a good day for a run..  Tomorrow is a break for running and Saturday is a 4 miler!  This weeks total will be 13 but next week will be 15 miles.  My Saturdays will be full for a while with all these long runs.

Leave a Reply

